National Holidays 2019

Date Day Holiday
January 1st Tuesday New Year's day Christian Calendar
January 6 Sunday Christmas (Orthodox Armenian Community)
February 9 Saturday Saint Maron Day
March 25 Monday Annunciation of the Virgin Mary
April 19 Friday Good Friday for the Catholic Community
April 22 Monday Easter Monday for the Catholic Community
April 26  Friday Good Friday for the Orthodox Community
April 29  Monday Easter Monday for the Orthodox Community
May 1st Wednesday Labor day
May 25 Saturday Resistance & Liberation Day
June 4-5 Tuesday-Wednesday Fitr *
August 11-12 Sunday-Monday Adha *
August 15 Thursday Assupmtion day
August 31 Saturday Hegira New Year's day *
September 9 Monday Achoura commemoration *
November 9 Saturday Prophet's Birthday
November 22 Friday Independence day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas


Important : Banks in Lebanon close their counters on December 31st

* Muslim holidays depend on sightings of the new moon.