National Holidays 2021

Date Day Holiday
January 1st Friday New Year's day Christian Calendar
January 6 Wednesday Christmas (Orthodox Armenian Community)
February 9 Tuesday Saint Maron Day
March 25 Thursday Annunciation of the Virgin Mary
April 2 Friday Good Friday for the Catholic Community
April 5 Monday Easter Monday for the Catholic Community
April 30  Friday Good Friday for the Orthodox Community
May 1st Saturday Labor day
May 3 Monday Easter Monday for the Orthodox Community
May 13-14 Thursday- Friday Fitr *
May 25 Tuesday Resistance & Liberation Day
July 20-21  Tuesday-Wednesday Adha *
August 10 Tuesday Hegira New Year's day *
August 15 Sunday  Assumption day
August 18 Wednesday Achoura commemoration *
October 18 Monday Prophet's Birthday
November 22 Monday Independence day
December 25 Satruday Christmas


Important : Banks in Lebanon close their counters on December 31st

* Muslim holidays depend on sightings of the new moon.